Physicians

Paula Davison, PA-C

Paula Davison, PA-C
Specialties & Services:
Orthopedics
Appointment Phone:
360-830-1301
Philosophy:
I like being able to educate the patient in the pathology and treatment of their injury so they are better able to take care of themselves. Having an occupational therapy background, I am able to help them modify/adapt their activities so that they are able to continue being active and Independent.
Why The Doctors Clinic:
I have been to the Puget Sound a few times visiting childhood friends. It was always so beautiful here in Washington and Texas had become too hot for me. The people at TDC are so professional and friendly and I was ecstatic when I was offered the position!

Prior to becoming a physician assistant I was an occupational therapist/certified hand therapist. I loved hand therapy but wanted to do some additional medicine. Starting out as a physician assistant I got a job with a wonderful hand surgeon in San Antonio. A dream come true! I was able to continue, in a less hands-on capacity, my beloved hand therapy but I was also able to also assist in surgery and play a more comprehensive role in the person's recovery. I look forward to continuing that!
Joined The Doctors Clinic:
2018
Medical Interests:
Hand surgery primarily but I also like general orthopedics, emergency medicine and gastroenterology.
Associations / Honors / Awards:
Central Texas PA-C Society, Bexar County PA-C Society
Education:
BS occupational therapy from Texas Tech University, Texas

BS Physician Assistant Studies University of Texas Pan-American, Edinburg Texas
Residency / Fellowship:
Emergency medicine, UTSAHSC (University of Texas San Antonio health science Center)
Certification / Licensure:
PA–C (NCCPA, this assistant licensed in Texas and Washington)
Personal Interests:
Animals, hiking, gardening, kayaking/paddle board
Language(s):
Spanish